Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Tremendous growth in traffic and pollution causes major issues nowadays. However, I totally disagree considering high fuel price is greatest possible solution to this. This essay will shed light on reasons behind it and further effective ways through which it can be handle.

To commence with reason behind disagreement includes, raise in cost of petrol affects mostly on lower and middle class economy through which they have to live with struggles and compromises. Although, upper middle class for whom money does not matter still waste it and problem continues. For instance, if a person who can afford high prices of petroleum would not change his method of communication or consider reducing rides per day. Hence, strategy would not affect for all and it is not a liable solution.

Although, there are few various techniques through which these concerns can be covered. First and foremost is developing eco-friendly vehicles at affordable price. These can save environment and people can enjoy comfort as well. Secondly, providing exclusive offers on travelling via public transport which can significantly decrease traffic jam on roads. Last but not the least is arranging multiple rides on same route with single car. For example, app like Uber could be upgraded which signifies same routes customers and pick them in same vehicle through which driver can earn more money, customers gets instant rides thus, time valued and environment is being saved.

In conclusion, I believe accelerating gas cost is not finest solution towards most traffic and air pollution. cheap e-bike, lower rates of public transportation and emerging technology can make life more easy and environment friendly.