Increasingly, many young people are deciding to work or study in other countries. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Several young people who go overseas for work or education are significantly increasing. Lack of job opportunities and low standard of education in the young’s countries can result in this emigration process. I strongly believe that this is such a negative situation not only for countries but also for the young generation.

Firstly, young people can leave their countries when they do not find suitable jobs. Most students suffer from unemployment after their graduation. Because some professions, such as doctor, police, and even teacher, have competitive characteristics, and they require additional skills, certificates related to jobs, and surprisingly work experience from young people. In return, they can not provide such requirements, and try to find work abroad.

Secondly, unprofessional education system can be additional reason for leaving the countries by the young. Some countries, especially developing countries do not have enough academic resources, including professional staff, scientific laboratories, and strong education system. This can cause a high level of emigration among young people who want to improve their knowledge, acquire additional skills associated with their professions.

I completely agree that it has an adverse effect on both countries and young generations. From the countries’ perspective, this negative tendency can result in economic breakdown and inflation due to lack of young labour force. Additionally, this situation can create several difficulties for the young, such as being far from their countries, getting accustomed to different culture and customs of country in which they study or work.

In conclusion, there is an increasing tendency among the young to leave their countries for working and educational purposes. Lack of work chances and not being able to provide high quality education can cause this negative situation. I think that the countries might prevent it with several methods, such as improved education system and offering job opportunities, internship programmes, and so on.