Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The world’s environment has been radically affected by human’s population, which has a large impact on flora and fauna, especially on some species. This essay will discuss how the habitat destruction is the basic reasons of loss of the variety of animal and plant life and how wildlife reserves can help to bio-diversity.

To start, our ecology is under a threat because of habitat destruction such as deforestation, urbanization, agriculture and road building in animals’ natural surroundings. All species depend on their natural flora for food, home and protection. If their ecosystems are destructed, then they would have no chances to survive, which leads to the massive extinction. For example, in medieval French people were cutting down the forests to get a Christmas tree in each house for the celebration, that had an effect on the France’ ecology and resulted in the rise of endangered species.

However, there are different solutions like building parks and creating wildlife reserves that can be used to protect our ecosystem. Conservation of rare creatures by humans preserves the loss of bio-diversity and gives these animals an opportunity to survive. For instance, around twenty years ago white rhinos were dying out due to African poachers that were hunting for their horn to sell it. The government created a huge wildlife reserve in central Africa to save the last two rhinos and now they are under protection from extinction.

In conclusion, people play a role in environmental problems and this led to extinct species. The main cause of global habitat destruction is humans’ actions, but at the same time individuals can defend the mother nature by building specific areas to protect animals.