Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

The importance of modern technology in our lives, which has always been debatable, has now become more controversial, with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my opinion, information technology has more beneficial aspects than disadvantages.

It is evident that modern technologies are changing our lives. On the one hand, there are many jobs that require working with computers remotely, which can save time and money for individuals working from home. Secondly, young teenagers are increasingly addicted to phones and computers due to spending more time playing games on their phones. Furthermore, it is more convenient for students to search for information and ideas via Google and chatGPT. For instance, teenagers use computers for coding and watch useful videos on YouTube.

On the other hand, individuals of all age groups, from babies to adults, are addicted to digital devices, leading to exposure to many unhealthy websites. This can be harmful to human eyes, necessitating the need for individuals to wear glasses to prevent blurred vision. Moreover, modern technology has the potential to cause social isolation from other people or relatives, as individuals may choose to communicate online via apps like Telegram and WhatsApp. Prolonged use of technology can also result in poor posture, as individuals spend excessive time using these devices.

In conclusion, I believe that information technology has more benefits than drawbacks. Considering this perspective, it is evident that nowadays, most, if not all, people are addicted to technology and cannot easily steer clear of modern technologies.