Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In this era where modern technology gadgets and artificial intelligence tools are ruling over the world, children are getting continuous exposure to computers at a very young age. They not only rely on computers to kill their boredom but also waste their lot of day hours on sitting in front of computer and doing activities online. There are plethora of things that advocates in use of computers and at the same time some schools of thought truly are against it.

To begin with, one of the significant advantage of using computer is the enhanced exposure to the world and other cultural activities. Younger children who are in early era of their learning phases finds difficult to understand language and learn new things. Today, through YouTube and other online platforms children can get free lectures from teachers all over the world.

With some impregnable advantages of using computer there are still drawbacks of it. According to a recent study done by WHO it has been proved with research that about 80% children who starts using computer at a younger age have more health issues than the children who don’t. Moreover, watching video games and learning through online platforms can built antisocial behavior in children which can demolish the structure of society.

In a nut shell, with the use of computers at a younger age can make a strong and intelligent mind but along with that can cause serious physical and psychological issues in children. So, in my perspective the use of computers should only be allowed to children when they become mature enough to understand the risks affiliated with that.