it has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. what are the causes of this? what effects can this have on society?

Nowadays, studies play a main role in students’ lives. Students are also more interested in studying at good universities and good colleges. Nowadays, colleges provide many courses to students. But in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. This essay will explore both the causes of this and what effects this can have on society.

First, nowadays, students lack basic knowledge about course selection at university because, at that age, they have no idea about course selections, and they have no career goals. They follow what their parents tell them. That is the main reason for students’ lives because every student has different talents and ideas; but many parents do not allow them to follow what they need. Nowadays, students’ and parents’ mentality get good marks in school and get an engineering placement in college. But each year, more than five lakh engineering students graduate, but in each year, job vacancies are a minimum of two lakh; there are many drawbacks. On the other hand, it has been observed in many countries that not enough students are choosing to study science at university because they do not know about the courses; people know only about engineering and doctors. There is a main drawback: students are less interested in studying science subjects at universities.

In my opinion, if students were to select science subjects at university, the government should provide some advantages to them. For example, free college fees, good placements, and future development; finally, the government should provide free classes for students, highlighting the positive and negative sides of these courses. Then only students and parents will know about the subject and believe that good future scope exists in science subjects. Moreover, this will help students select science subjects at university.