It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

These days, many people continue working in their old age. Because of that, some people think that working for a long period will bring them with many benefits, while others believe that being in the job for many years will result with drawbacks. Ultimately, this essay will discuss both sides and will draw my personal conclusion.

On one hand, there are lots of advantages of being in employment for long time. One main advantage is getting more money. To clarify, if workers stop working when they reached their limited years of work, their salary could drop to the half. Therefore, continuing may benefit them with taking the same amount. Another major benefit is sharing their useful experiences with others. For example, companies could plan some meetings to gather those who have large years of work with new employers to share the past knowledge.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages from having old people at the workspace. One significant disadvantage is struggling from health issues. To illustrate, as soon as the person becoming older, he might face some physical and mental health problems, which might affect negatively on the work environment. Another key drawback is decreasing the opportunity of employment new staff. For instance, while the company have already the older one, it perhaps does not need to the new graduators. As a results, fresh students might not have jobs.

In conclusion, after analysis of both point of views. Personally, I believe that old people should not taking the others’ chances by keeping at the job for extended years.