It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct ( e.g dinosours, dodos, etc. ) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is an evolutionary process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no evidence for individuals to avert this from happening. Although extinction is a natural process, I believe that humans still have a responsibility to protect endangered species.

On the one hand, throughout history many species disappeared naturally. It is a normal occurrence for animals. Substantially, climate change and natural disasters cause the extinction. For example, in ancient times, many animals suffered from drought and heat, which induced a great deal of issues related with their health. Moreover, it depends on power of species. To put it simply, there are strong animals , which can survive obstacles and climate related problems, while the weak animals cannot.

As a consequences, due to this long term claims the responsibility towards animal species lies with community.

On the other hand, nowadays extinction is mainly caused by humans. Mostly problems such as deforestation, pollution and hunting. Most of people are currently cutting down forests to provide housing for people and expend the city. As a result, it is difficult for many species to survive in their natural habitats. For example, large-scale deforestation in tropical regions has destroyed the natural habitats of species, pushing many of them to the edge of extinction. Furthermore more, another issue is global warming. This means that gradual increases in the Earth temperature due to human activity. As a result, rising temperatures make it difficult for many species to survive in their natural habitats.

In conclusion, although extinction is a natural evolutionary process, nowadays many species disappear because of human activities. Therefore, I partly agree with the statement, but I strongly believe that people should take responsibility and protect endangered animals.