It is believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication, but some people suggest it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think the internet is good for communication, while others think that it might not be the best source of finding information. In my opinion, the internet is good for communication, but might not be the best place to find information.

The internet is convenient and has extensive coverage. It is easily accessible to almost everyone through devices like smartphones, and laptops, as well as technologies like Wi-Fi and mobile internet, enabling people to access the internet and connect with others regardless of their location or time. As a result, the Internet provides a seamless platform for individuals to interact, share information, and exchange ideas. This is why many believe the Internet serves as an exceptional medium for communication.

However, the internet’s downside for information seeking is the validity of information. The internet allows anyone to share information, which can be true or false. This can lead to harmless or serious problems. For example, some bad people can publish bad information about a bank, say that the bank is out of money, and make people rush to the bank to withdraw money; or they can use the internet to propagate “fake” religious, pseudoscience-God-given medicine… to lure gullible people in and defraud their money.

In conclusion, the Internet is good for communication due to its convenience and coverage. Even though it also helps humans to find information more efficiently, it also can be a place with many frauds. Therefore, I do not think that the Internet is the best place to find information.