It is common aspiration among many young people to run their own business,rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Many youngsters desire to start something of their own instead of doing a job. They wish to work independently and own more money than walking for a company would provide.There are both advantages and disadvantages to this. This essay will discuss some of them and provide a clear conclusion.

To begin with the benefits, running one’s own business gives a sense of flexibility and freedom. A person can set his own work hours and adjust them as per his needs and wishes. Many people say that the choice to choose their own schedule gives them the highest satisfaction in their work life. Consequently, it is no wonder why business is a preference for many graduating students.

Secondly, a business set-up can offer a room for more growth than a formal job would. There is a potential to have higher income generation that results from greater profit generation out of sales and services. Any company transfers a fixed amount per month as salary, however, such is not the case in doing your own hustle. Therefore, having a business is more advantageous.

On the other hand, the major flip side of working for self is a lack of stability in earnings. There are seasons when your business may proliferate well, but at other times it may have to face a shortfall in demand. For instance, a local survey done of many businesses of a particular area in a city showed that entrepreneurs had a difficult time when the sales of their products and services saw a downfall.It let to anxiety and stress, especially for starters who have entered this field recently.

In conclusion, people who choose to not to work for someone but rather become entrepreneurs do so due to the lure of unlimited income and flexibility that the world of business furnishes. The drawback of unstable earnings does not deter them from pursuing their aspirations.In my opinion, the pros of having such a venture is always better than working laboriously for an organisation.