It is invetable that cultures will be lost technology develops. Technology and traditional culture are incompatible . To what extent are you agree or disagree with this view

One school of thought holds that it is unavoidable for the disappearance of traditions and cultural traits because of technological development and they are completely incompatible. While acknowledging the reasons behind this thinking, I would argue that technology can become a firm pedal for the preservation and promotion of traditional cultures.

On the one hand, the replacement of modern technology for traditional and cultural traits has fully existed among many aspects of human’s life. This can be seen in the manufacture of Vietnamese traditional arts and crafts, from silk weaving and pottery to lacquerware, nowadays, factories have used assembly lines with automated machines to boost the productivity and optimize the price of these items, compared to the past, when craftsmen had to produce by themselves, it took them a long time and demanded skillfully to fulfill, leading to a significant increase of the cost. Another prime case is in farming practices, based on new innovations, farmers now can use automated equipment for cattle rearing, irrigation which used to be time-consuming and not effectively, now these farmers can both reduce price production and increase qualities, yielding more benefits. But this is not the case that traditional cultures will disappear, it is because those innovative technologies only boost the productivity without changing any basic principles.

On the other hand, technology is now supporting the preservation and promotion of traditions and cultures through different ways. The first one relates to education, to elaborate, technological appliances are offering a variety of online educational platforms in order for both children and adults to acquire knowledge faster and they also provide a plenty of vibrant images and videos relating each other, making a sense of reality when seeing. In addition, with the substantial spreading of social medias, especially the Internet, becoming a golden key for each country to promote cultural and traditional developments. This is because the accessibility of the Internet also boosts cross- cultural understanding, reaching more global audiences.

In conclusion, although the development of technological appliances can replace completely some traditional cultures, I believe that these are compatible with the former and helping the promotion of the latter and there is no disappearance of cultural traditions, just higher productivity which can be created serving to for human’s need.