It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Given the availability of modern means of transport such as planes and cruise ships, and refrigeration technologies, traveling to remote parts of the world is no longer an Impossible task.

I believe that this possibility benefits both tourists and scientists.

Exploring far-flung natural places can be beneficial to travelers. No matter how many tourist attractions there are in the world, a number of globe-trotters still crave novelty, for example in the form of new activities or untouched destinations. By traveling to an island that is unknown to the vast majority of people, for instance, travelers may have a chance to participate in exotic religious practices of indigenous people, teast their eyes on rarely seen plants and animals and try new food and experience a whole new way of life. Although it is true that such a trip could be potentially dangerous, for example in the form of climatic differences, animal attacks or conflicts with local people, these risks are can be reduced by careful preparation.

Scientists can also benefit from visiting untouched parts of the world. Regardless of how much we already know about the world, there is still much that is unknown in the world of science and visiting such places could give scientists answers to many existing and future problems. We can see this in the way novel viruses break out every once in a while, and how global warming is affecting lives and habitats of clusive animals living in heavily wooded areas and deep under the sea, Granted, it is reasonable to worry about the potential harm done to these animals and their habitats by these trips, but with pertinent regulations in place, the authorities can eliminate such as possibility.

In conclusion, visiting remote areas of the world can impart otherwise unachievable lessons and experience in tourists and people in the scientific world.