It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Living in the modern era is full of convenience, spoiled with cutting-edge technology that simplifies people’s movement. These circumstances spark the argument that it is predicted that people will have much more free time because most activities will be replaced by technology. This prediction would probably be correct, but some other things related to human well-being would also affect the future. The reason will be further explained in this essay.

The advancement of technology plays a key role in this contemporary era. The internet we use and the smartphone we bring everywhere are real-life examples of how technology affects human life and existence. Additionally, people nowadays are provided with Artificial Intelligence (AI) that can easily give a lot of information in a short time. In these terms, I strongly agree that the development of technology gives society much more free time.

Moreover, the advancement of technology has been predicted to take the human employment burden. Robots, for instance, have grown vastly and could replace the position of people so that they have a lot of leisure time. In the USA, researchers had made a robot designed as a waiter in the restaurant. If this continues, the thing that is predicted in the 21st century will probably be embodied.

On the other hand, humans, especially labor-intensive employers, must reject this issue. If left alone, their occupation will be threatened, and they will probably have no job in the future. This condition certainly will affect their livelihood and economic needs for daily life, resulting in people still having a tight time during their lives.

To conclude, the development of technology will not completely make people in the 21st century have much more free time; it depends on the activity and how humans respond to the situation.