It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside.

Some people believe that urban areas are more convenient for life, meanwhile, villages are preferred by others. In my opinion, a person should be able to live in a municipality with the possibility to implement themself as it is quite significant in a human’s existence.

On the one hand, some inhabitants claim that it is an enormous advantage to dwell in a city, and I support such a vision. One of the reasons to live in megalopolises is a larger number of job opportunities. Usually, headquarters of leading companies are located in downtowns, and there are a variety of vacancies from an ordinary cleaner to a CEO (Chief Executive Officer). For instance, Toffi Company, which offers cleaning services and owns a building in Kyiv, has employed more than five thousand individuals. Another reason to choose a city instead of other living places is the huge amount of entertainment. Specifically, such as historical museums, art galleries, exhibitions are noted for the possibility to explore various creations. People are inspired by visiting theme parks, zoos, cinemas, theatres that all make life more fascinating and vivid. In addition, if a person lives in an urban area, it is much easier to improve skills in any field. For example, colleges or private schools are located throughout the city and there are numerous possibilities to gain more knowledge and upgrade skills.

On the other hand, there are other people who think that living in rural areas is more pleasant. Firstly, the cost of living is more affordable in villages. As a result of being far away from big cities, inhabitants of the countryside have less living expenses. For instance, utility costs and taxes are lower since competitions have disappeared between utility companies. Secondly, sparsely populated territories are known to be quiet and peaceful places. Despite the fact that the small number of public transport or personal cars are in villages, the atmosphere is calmer and more peaceful. Each person can walk through woods or fields and be able to breathe fresh air. That is the key to a healthier lifestyle. Another reason to live in the countryside is that people are surrounded by nature. Most inhabitants own farms and grow different crops or even keep animals, so it is conventional that they need to take care of it and spend almost all their time outside. Since people live in places surrounded by forests, lakes, high hills, and wide fields, it might be enjoyable for them to explore these places from time to time.

In conclusion, while people may have opposing points of view, I prefer city life, because a modern city gives possibilities for potential to be executed by anyone.