Large companies often use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned that large enterprises hurt diversion when using diversion events to boost their wares. While I accept that the top priority of companies is to maximize profits, I would argue that they should also conduct their business to not impact sports.

On the one hand, it can be argued that there are two reasons that I agree. The first reason is that if companies generate advertising revenues to cover the high cost, and leads to prices which is not high-priced. This is primary because this would drive fans away and hurt the event’s profit, and the clearest evidence of this problem is in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics. Another major reason is that by making a better living standard for sportsmen through advertisements. Therefore, corporations could be rich and not worry about finance when having astronomical amounts of money. From that living standard, sportsmen can focus more on the games such as Ronaldo and Messi. On the other hand, I think that I disagree with this problem. When sponsorships that featured junk food had increased the rate of child obesity. This means that kids are impressionable and they are more likely to crave junk food when seeing advertisements.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that making profits is the fundamental principle of business of business on sports, I would contend that all businesses should also have suitable advertising. A balance should be struck between these two to achieve the best outcome.