Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, most people use online shopping instead of traditional shopping. This change still has negative problems, however, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, it is necessary to talk about the benefits of e-shopping, which can help customers buy whatever they need with only a click on the screen. For example, in the past, if people wanted to buy a book, a jacket, etc, they had to go to stores or supermarket, so it waste a lot of time. However, online shopping still potential risks for buyers like fraud. Therefore, people need to choose reputable e-shopping platforms like Alibaba, Shopee, and Amazon.

Additionally, the growth of e-commerce also contributes to global economic development. Besides, this can provide many job opportunities, so it also helps decrease the unemployment rate. Furthermore, online shopping also helps customers protect their health during the recent Covid-19 pandemic as they do not need to go to physical stores and meet others.

In conclusion, I believe that online shopping is very important with people in this technology era.