Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages, and if so, how?

English language is the main gate that gives us the access for variety of opprotunities such as jobs and studying in prestigious universites. Including local language subjects in schools curriculum is quiet important, and by learing English also, does not mean that local languages may become vanished in the long-term.

Every individual must have the right to learn English, by doing so they could reach their goals, wheather its academic or social. English languge is the essential key to communicate, socialize, and build international relationships. In my country, Palestine, English language is taught alongside Arabic as part of the official curriculum. This approach shows positive effects on students, without puting Arabic language at risk. For example, when I participated in a Model United Nations, English enabled me to communicate effectively with participants.

Some people argue that English is not necessary, while in fact it is. Ignoring English could lead to limited job opprotunities for graduate applicants, and prevent them to continue their journey abroad; especially if their country is one of the third world countries.

In conclusion, English language palys a significant rule in our lives, however, maintaining the mother tongue plays a vital role in preserving cultural identity.