Maintaining the public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their function. Do you agree or disagree?

I believe that the financial provision of the public libraries is not the stupid and pointless waste of money and they couldn’t be replaced by the computers or the technology of artificial Intelligence. The public libraries are an social institute that allows to united different social strata and groups.

Firstly, the modern public libraries are not only archives of the books and magazines. There are public spaces for the association and the dialog between the people. They include a books, the people with their interests and ideas and ability to find new friends and associates. For example, the modern public libraries organize discussion clubs and movie clubs.

Secondly, the modern public bibliotheca’s integrate the innovative technologies into their work. For instance, you can get access to the Internet, to the paid or unpaid remote access to the rare books and magazines or other electronic libraries. Also you can use other media sources in the libraries. This is suitable for socially vulnerable segments of the population, such as students and pensioners.

In conclusion, smart approach to the work of the public libraries allows to organically implement their activities into the body of the society and, as result, to enrich the social fabric with new abilities. Therefore, the public libraries need to be the main part of the modern world. The maintenance of libraries has reasonable reasons and provides excellent results for the development in modern society.