Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

it is true that many animal species are on the verge of extinction in this modern world. it is believed by a few sections of individuals that protecting animals from dying out ought to be safeguarded by nations and people; however, others opine that we have to more focus on the issues of people. This essay will articulate both views and as far as I am concerned, I am in favor of the former notion.

To commence with, the main reason why some people favour protecting endangered wild animals. To elaborate, this is because human activities are involved rather than natural disasters such as volcanic eruptions or earthquakes. In other words, they are part of our ecosystem which would maintain the earth’s life. For example, many animals, like rodents, help in the dispersal of plant seeds and in the pollination of plants which can create new life for trees; some animals get shelter. If one animal dies, the chain of cycle would be impacted thus other animals dominate the area and we have nothing to eat. As a result, by protecting animals from the verge of extinction should be preserved and they are helping to maintain the biodiversity that is important for the ecological health of the planet.

Shifting towards another perspective, instead of spending money on protecting animals, the government should concentrate more on human beings who are suffering from illnesses, depriving food lack of education and many more. For instance, if the organization allocates money for education and transportation, it will be a significant improvement for them. Therefore, not only the country’s GDP growth would boom but also those who are living in poverty can be opted out.

In conclusion, although spending money for people is beneficial for those who are deprived of food and allocating a budget for education, I believe that animal conservation should be the priority and they are part of our ecosystem as well as our dependence is more.