Many animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say only animals that are useful to humans should be protected. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, most animals are at risk of extinction. Many people say only animals that are useful to humans should be protected. I partly disagree with this idea for several reasons.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of protecting only useful animals for humans. To begin with, the biggest enemies of humans are predators. For example, lions, tigers, snakes, and other. These animals eat more than 5 million people in Africa in one year. This is why population of Africa is falling year-by-year. If these animals disappear, world population might start increasing. Also, insects such as ants and flies are extremely harmful for human beings. Because, overall ants consume more food than people and they damage to many trees, especially to their fruits. Further, flies carry harmful diseases over the world and because of them many people die. So, without these kind of animals world would be much safer.

On the other hand, I strongly agree that people must protect all species. Firstly, predators eat many domestic animals. If predators face with extinction, the numbers of vegetarian animals may dramatically rise. As a result, this might cause a lot of issues for humans. Therefore, governments must built more reserves to protect them. Secondly, some insects have negative sides. However, there are many beneficial sides too. For instance, ants carry the crops of trees around. In addition, new trees would grow and people can get profit from it.

In conclusion, although there are a few pros of protecting only useful animals, from my perspective people must take care of all creatures!