Many businesses are using famous people to promote their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s society, there are a large number of companies advertising their goods by taking advantage of celebrities’ reputations. In my opinion, this phenomenon, despite being somewhat disadvantageous, can bring out more significant benefits.

Admittedly, using famous people can be problematic to some extent. The first reason is that scandals from celebrities can make netizens upset and disappointed in them, which negatively affects buyers’ decisions and even directly businesses’ revenue. Consequently, companies could lose a number of their customers and need to pay a fortune for another promotion. Additionally, celebrities may not always review and describe accurately the products they receive from companies, leading to customers having incorrect perceptions about the product effects. For example, a buyer purchases a new line of sunscreen when she realizes that her Idol has a video promoting that product but it isn’t fruitful with her. This is not only time-wasting but also costly for the consumers.

However, I believe the advantages of approach promoting products by using the influence of famous people are more pronounced. One of these is that their popularity can reach a global extent since they possess millions of members of fandoms all over the world. For example, any business having products represented by Taylor Swift means they appeal to the number of customers in globally, which allows them to acquire more target consumers. Furthermore, through advertising campaigns, influencers are able to experience new roles and cooperate with their favorite brand by becoming the representatives to launch products. As a result, this is a chance for them to widen this cup of work helping them earn more money and enhance their image exposure

In conclusion, utilizing celebrities to advertise products poses negative aspects, such as losing customers and exaggerating product benefits, I am convinced that it offers more benefits, including expanding the customer base and increasing influencers’ income.