Many companies are replacing human workers with artificial intelligence. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? How should governments prepare for the impact on employment?

There is a colossal upsurge in discussion among individuals regarding advancement of technology in corporate world. The majority of firms are substituting human workers with automation technology and even in innovative sector. I strongly think that advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. Although, automation can lead to loss of jobs but I personally believe that government should encourage utilization of this to enhance productivity and economic growth. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, the main positive aspect of automation is increased efficiency and accuracy during work. There are many companies have started using artificial intelligence for accelerate the speed of repetitive task. For example, manufacturing industry incorporating high tech robotic for making cars as it increased precision, while it can reduce human physical work and also prevent injuries during this work. Moreover, the employees of multinational firms are using various advanced technology for language programing and for large data entry. Consequently, it is convenient and accessible for workers to increase financial growth of country and firm.

On the other hand, there are few downsides of this because it can rise concern for employment in IT sectors. Over the past few years, the large firms have fired a lot of engineers as they want cost-cutting. For example, Amazon have changed the protocol of working and they are using more artificial intelligence for reducing the cost as they says that it can do work twenty four hours a day and it is greatly affordable than human worker. As a result, the rate of unemployment is rising across the world.

In conclusion. Although, there are some negative aspect of automation such unemployment. However, there are many benefits of artificial intelligence for increasing the efficiency, speed and accuracy of work in various sectors. Hence, I believe government should foster use of automation tools in corporate industry.