Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts. What are the reasons for this decline? What measures can be taken to preserve these skills and traditions for future generations?

Traditional arts and crafts are the core part of the culture of one nation or region but sadly its fading away with the time as the younger generations are less interested to take this as their career. This essay will talk about the cause and solution of this problem.

To begin with, there are multiple reason for the young people to not choose the traditional arts and crafts. Firstly, many arts and crafts require complex method to be made; hence, they have been replaced with modern mechanical system. For instance, in Bangladesh, there were some carpenters who used to make designs on the furniture made by the wood and naturally it took much hard labourwith time. Later, these furniture industries replaced the carpenters with the laser techniques to make the furnitures more faster and cheaper. Secondly, arts sometimes are not valued as it’s worth. To illustrate, majority of the people think studying in arts specially in the tradional arts does not pay well therefore, its not worthy. As a result, students leave their dream to become an artist at their primary age.

To address this isssue, officials can take many steps. Such as, goverment can give incentives to the artists who are thriving to be an tradional artist. Additionally, the essanse of cultural craftmanship should be introduced to children from their primary schooling. Moreover, authorities can use the telecommunication and social media to preach about the fundamental causes to take this occupation as one’s career so that young starts are not prone to have any bad message about being an artist.

To conclude, a few numbers of reasons are responsible to demotivate the youngers for not choosing the career as a traditional artist and it can be mitigated by the local govenment and the acvists by taking some effective measures.