Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Military force is a crucial elements for every country in the world. In several countries, young men are oblicated to serve military duty for a certain amount of time after their education is completed. In addition, it could be beneficial for all countries if women also serve in the military. The reasons behind these ideas will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, many countries adopted compulsory military duty in order to develop and protect their nation in any possible situation. In the military, men can get familiarized with the concept of war and learn how to behave in any case. For example, in Turkey, men are obligated to serve for the national armed forces after their studies. Since Turkey is a geopolitical country, the government aims to develop their armed forces. Furthermore, all countires ought to adapt to this system so that they can be prepared.

It can be a disadvantage for women in the case of any national emergency, since they are not trained to defend themselves. In addition, it might be beneficial for countries if women also serve in the armed forces. For instance, in Israel, the military system also obligates women to serve just like men. There is no doubt that Israel is also a political country in international level. In this wise, every healthy and suitable citizen regardless of gender is able to protect their countries as much as possible.

In conclusion, in some countries, the armed force duties are mandatory for men who finished their education. As like men, the idea of compulsory military duty for women might be beneficial for all countries. The main reason to support mandatory miltary duty for all countries is to be prepared and defend their own nation. Additionally, if women join to the system, they can be also prepared. Besides, it is always beneficial to have more armed force majority.