Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is compulsory for males are sometimes for females, to provide the services in the military of the country, after you graduate from your high school, around the globe. I don’t agree with this statement, because everyone has different skills and mindset, which is designed for a particular field. Moreover, the economy will struggle due to the lack of young individuals in other sectors.

There are countries that endorse this rule on their citizens. Their motive is to save the country from terrorists and other enemies, however this doesn’t work everytime. The facts must be considered implementing this strategy. At such a young age, many students are thinking about their future goals and eyeing for a successful career. However, enforcing them to work in such an environment will not yield effective results, because military is not their preference. They have other things in their minds, while serving in such an important organization.

The financial growth of the country will also be effected, by the introduction of this system. The main reason behind economic decline is that other businesses and departments will not have young individuals, which are considered to be the backbone of the financial market. They might think of the ideas, which older people don’t consider, because of their outdated knowledge. For example, the public in North Korea is loving below poverty line, due to the same policy.

In conclusion, I would say military is important in many ways, but students must have a free will to select a sector, they want to work in the future. The reason is that they are future of the state and responsible for financial developments in the future.