Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, as urbanization becomes more prevalent around the world, a myriad of cities have witnessed an increase in the size of their population. In this essay, I will explore the implications of this development before proposing some solutions to improve the quality of living of city dwellers.

It is true that cities are often the largest economic centers of a nation, which can provide jobs that pay better and provide superior perks. This attractiveness makes many individuals who live in rural or remote areas want to relocate to urban regions, causing a surge in the population size of cities. However, as not all individuals are qualified candidates for city jobs, they would experience a high level of competition, potentially leading to a higher unemployment rate. As more people move to cities to live, the demand for travel would increase, causing a surge in traffic volume that can lead to congestion and pollution. Also, the construction of more housing for newly-migrated people would reduce the amount of green space in urban regions, taking away the ability of the environment to filter pollutants and worsening the quality of air conditions.

Although the increased size of the population in cities can create many problems, there are effective solutions that can be applied to reduce the severity. First and foremost, the government must ensure access to education and jobs for people who live in rural or remote areas by investing in their infrastructure and facilities. Secondly, reducing the construction of new housing in urban areas and mandatorily keeping green spaces untouched can be effective in maintaining the ability of the environment to reduce pollution.

In conclusion, the population boom taking place in many urban areas has resulted in the increase in unemployment rate and polluted air condition. However, the authorities can implement some measures to improve such consequences by universalizing education to countryside and difficult regions, and limiting urban construction to preserve green spaces. By addressing these issues, we can work towards creating sustainable urban environments that balance economic growth with a high quality of life for all city dwellers.