Many customs and traditional ways of behavior are no longer relevant to modern life and not worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, customs and traditional ways of behaviour have become obsolete, therefore, there is no need for keeping them. I completely disagree with this opinion for two reasons.

First, traditions represent our culture and help us to appreciate our ancestors. As by following them we can show our deep value for our ancestors for their battles against armies and it is their effort that help ones country to prosper. For example, in my country, we have a custom, which is known as independence day, that takes place once in a year that we organize for our ancestors that died in wars. Without traditions, we will not be able to remember and appreciate our grandfathers, which help us to understand why customs are important.

Second, by having cultural traditions, people can strengthen the bond between each other. As when people organize this type of social events, people will spend a lot of time with their family and friends and in some cases with the strangers. As a result, people will become more friendlier and caring with each other, which in turn improves the relationship. For example, in my country, Uzbekistan, people usually take part in celebrations, namely Navruz, where all of the neighbours gather and spend almost whole with each other, by engaging in various activities all together.

To conclude, i believe the traditions and way of behaviour should be preserved for certain reasons. The reason behind this it help us to appreciate our ancestors. In addition, it strengthens the bond between people.