Many factors motivate people in the workplace. Some people think money is the most important. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, there are many motivations for people to work effectively. While some individuals believe that money is the most important factor, I disagree with this view because besides money, people still work for their dreams and hobbies.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people think money is the most important element that motivates individuals a lot in their workplace. In fact, money is vital in our life, we are living in the technological area, where requires people to pay money for almost all demands in life, such as food, healthcare, and learning. As a result, more and more people work hard just to earn money and maintain a stable life. Additionally, with the development of society, money becomes a common thing to adjust and even treat a person. For instance, while wealthy people can build good reputations and have large social relationships that bring for them many opportunities to develop and succeed more easily, poorer people may be ignored and contempt. Consequently, money still plays a necessary factor that motivates people to work hard.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that apart from money, some certain people still work because of their dreams and personal reasons. Many people today just work because they like their jobs or want to learn more about certain aspects in life. This also means that instead of working to earn money, some individuals choose a unique career to develop their passion and find the meaning of life. For example, many students decide to disrupt their higher education for a few years to try different jobs in the job market and find out the one that is suitable for them. In addition, there are some exciting reasons why people work. Some rich teenagers go to the workplace just to kill time or explore new things that are interesting and make their life more colorful, or the elderly retired work at home to maintain a healthy lifestyle, feel less bored and lonely.

In conclusion, while money plays a vital role that helps people have more motivation to work hard, I firmly think that some teenagers and older people still work to satisfy their dreams or personal reasons.