Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life. Discuss reasons and effects of this trend.

In recent years, delaying of childbirth is a growing trend which couples are making the decision to have children later in their married life compared to the traditional concept. There are some causes and impacts on families which will be discussed in this essay.

One of the reasons for family’s economy is low. Young people delay having children to concentrate the whole time in the first years on their employment to lay a firm foundation about finance. Individuals can ensure that their children will have a good life in the future. Furthermore, when they are young, people want to more enjoy life together, such as young couples prefer more to travel around the world. If they have a baby to nurture, parents cannot these activities.

These decisions have some detrimental affects on families. Firstly, when parents are old, this can effect pregnancy due to aging health. Consequently, this create many health problems, like babies are not healthy enough or even die premature death. For example, according to research, when reaching over 35 can lead to baby dies. Moreover, having children later will cause a significant age gap between two generations. This makes it harder for parents to understand and communicate with their offspring. As a result, their children are self-absorbed and this is essential issue for children.

In conclusion, today, people prefer to delay having baby in their life which delaying of children have some reasons, such as economic difficulties and people’s desire to have fun. This matter have some affects on individuals, like it can be life-threatening for the infant and it can occur misunderstands between parents and offspring.