Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this cause and what can be done to attract local people to visit these places.

Since the digitalized era, more and more local people have lost interest in visiting museums and historical places near them. Instead, overseas visitors come to those sites to travel mainly for exploration and cultural experiences. However, I believe that it can be solved by organizing events and exhibitions for residents.

One reason why citizens may not go to historical landmarks is that the internet made information accessible for those people to watch their local areas without leaving home. Additionally, the local heritage sites can be taught at school, acknowledging students with their own history. Consequently that may lead to postponement and loss of interest in the value of their culture. Many people take these attractions for granted, while many sightseers are excited to visit them. Yet many travel participants visit attractive places primarily for exploration, education, and cultural experiences. By visiting those places, it feels unique and culturally rich for the vast majority of tourists.

However, in order to engage community members of the country, I believe the government should organize events and exhibitions for students and citizens to visit museums and cultural sites. Firstly, having organized events attracts many people who reside nearby, encouraging them to explore them more wisely. In addition, if the entry tickets are free for residents, it would cause the number of residents to participate more. Secondly, regular exhibitions for local students under the control of teachers who are responsible to teach their own historical heritage. Ultimately, visiting museums could be beneficial so that students develop their long-term interest and pride in their own history.

In conclusion, while many tourists visit historical and museums to explore culturally, rather than local residents who do not appreciate their ancient landmarks because of the accessibility of the internet. But, to address this problem I think the government ought to organize more and more events and exhibitions for citizens.