Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first purnishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Every action has a consequence after. Committing a crime and breaking the law is an action that later follows by a consequence of a punishment. Many reasons may be hidden in the initial cause, however are there any justifications that can be applied for the repeated radical decisions of the same offender? Merely for the stigma of a society hazard and unemployment risk people may resort to such extreme measures, and yet can we find a way to reduce the crime rate and let the imprisoners live an ordinary life after their first punishment?

Imagine your neighbour just got out of jail for an incident that is kept secretive of details. How often would you avoid him as soon as you got a chance? Would you let your kids play on the yard while he is observing the neighbourhood? Every post imprisoner experiences the social hazard stigma for the rest of his life by every person he has met before and it worsens his chances of blending into society and feel like a normal person again. What would be the thoughts of the avoided? “Even after I have served my years in prison, people are still afraid of me “. Eventually, they end up repeating their mistakes to live in a place where man feels he is accepted and not judged.

Secondly, the stigma of a dangerous man surely frightens the job admissions as an ex offender tries to regain his financial independency, since in prison he was served with food, clothes and had a place to be warm. Companies would be worried, if the past occasion would happen later, but as man is employed in their place and later the company might also be involved and will be resolving the tragedy. Consequently, it is easier to not hire the candidate and find others with a better crime history, and the visual hazard wouldn’t be able to provide for themself, so repedeatly commit a crime on purpose to come back to life of free provision.

In conclusion, the crime rates are increasing not due to people not being taught of their mistakes, but due to an unaccepting society that refuses to believe that people may change. What can be offered as a resolution, is to spread awareness about offenders serving their community hours in prisons and teaching society to comprehend that people’s mistakes don’t define them, but what they do to redeem themselves. Arguably sounds childish, however, is a lesson that nowadays people forget to implement, compassion to others.