Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first purnishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is considered by many that crimes which are caused by offenders after their releases. In my view, criminals face challenge in earning sufficient salary thus it can be solved through government provides education and technology program for them.

To begin with, the main reason why this happens is that people commit crimes to avoid starving or living in poor house. They struggle to be hired because their records for crime are a critical factor for employer since employees and employers face challenges in trusting criminals, which are crucial in completing tasks such as group project successfully. Moreover, they have a career gap owing to living in prison while others can develop their career and soft skill when criminal getting the punishment, getting more opportunities for employment. Therefore, offenders commit crime again to survive, stealing products or dealing drugs.

regarding methods to solve this issue, it could be to provide more job opportunities. By taking education programs namely cooking, IT, and construction which are helpful technology for employment, offenders can be employed by other facilities, solving economical problems which can encourage committing crime. For instance, The studies demonstrate that some nations such as Germany and Norway which provide these education for offenders, being reported that decreased number of crimes of person who committed before significantly.

In conclusion, issues that people commit crimes after serving first punishments are caused by criminal who want to avoid starving. It can be reduced by providing education program which are helpful to getting a job.