Many people believe that all zoos should be closed, while others claim that zoos have a positive impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Moving towards the 21st century, closing or keeping zoos has been a controversial debate. Some individuals argue that it is not necessary to keep zoos open, others suppose that zoos can bring more benefits. To my point, I think zoos should be opened due to its ability to protect endangered animals and balance biodiversity.

To begin with, zoos can cause some problems for wildlife animals. It is obvious that wildlife animals are kept in limited and small spaces. This means that they will be kept in a small area or even a cage, they do not have enough space to be active. For example, if a tiger is captured and he has to live in the zoo, he will just sit in a cage, eat the food provided by the staff and experience the same thing in every day in his retirement life. He cannot live in the forest, he cannot perform their instinct and as a result, he will lose his habitat and instinct.

On the other hand, zoos can provide more advantages for animals. First, a zoo is a safe home for endangered animals. Nowadays, people can gain a large amount of money from animals’ body such as rhinos, crocodiles,… Consequently, if endangered animals, especially animals in Red List, live in the outside environment, they will be hunted by a lot of people and zoos are the safest home for them. Moreover, zoos can contribute to balance the biodiversity in the world. Now, more and more animals have the ability to be extinct, which can lose the balance of biodiversity. Each of them plays an important role in the world so zoos can protect them from extinction and help them have the next generations.

In conclusion, although zoos limit the ability of wildlife animals a lot, they still play an essential role in protecting endangered animals and controlling biodiversity.