Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, there has been an assertion that watching a live performance is conducive to enjoyment, compared to watching on television. From my perspective, I firmly advocate the notion since a live performance can provide audiences with a full satisfaction and we are able to fully concentrate on a performance without the bothering from other things.

To commence with, directly watching a live performance facilitates us to relish performance deeply. As audiences can integrate completely in the atmosphere on the stage, which television programs are unable to meet this need, they will receive whole emotional effects created by performers. In this way, a performance can be comprehended, thereby promoting audiences’ emotions, which represents a successful performance. Take music events, for instance, if audiences watch these on television, they are unable to feel the atmosphere, which degrades the quality of performances. While watching lively, they will have different feelings, which follows the flow of music and message conveyed by performers.

Moreover, not only does watching a live performance help us to enjoy performance in depth, but it also mitigates obstacles of concentration. In event avenue, we are likely to focus on main features, thereby upgrading emotional results. When watching television, we may encounter many hindrances interrupting a program like power cut. As a consequence, we will lose our mood, completely deteriorating our blissfully relaxing time. Hence, with the aid of full concentration on a live performance, we can boost our mood and relax effectively without hindrances and restrictions.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that it will be better if audiences relish performances directly instead of through television programs. Because it will avoid many interruptions, supporting them to perfectly focus on these and boosting their feelings when deeply integrating in the atmosphere.