many people copy the way famous people behave or even their clothes. what are the reasons for this and what are impacts? say an example.

In the modern world where anything could go viral easily via social media, some children are most likely to imitate celebrities’ lifestyles such as outfits and leisure activities. There are several reasons why this is happening, and negative impacts this may cause.

One primary factor driving this trend is that teens are easily influenced by people in social media. Due to their lack of critical thinking and experience, they become the best target for most marketing campaigns. Moreover, teenagers are the important key to their parents’ wallet because adults who are permissive tend to give their child the moon, the stars, and the rainbow. For example, on Christmas day, many Thai youngsters, who are originally buddhists, celebrate this event even if they are not christians just because they see most influencers do so and their parents have to purchase christmas decorations and gifts for them.

There are an array of drawbacks from following famous people’s lifestyles. Firstly, it can be clearly seen that this act generates a large amount of waste which can affect many aspects, including finance and environmental harm. According to the example mentioned earlier, the withered Christmas trees will have to be thrown away which is in fact a waste of money, as well as discarded decorations and food waste that creates Methane, known as one of greenhouse gasses to the atmosphere which contribute to global warming nowadays.

In conclusion, this trend occurs because teenagers are easily convinced by well-known and influential figures which results in overspending behaviour and increasing waste.