Many people feel that working from home is more productive than working in an office or in a shared workspace. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are several ways of working but with the development of technology the popularity of working from home is increasing. People think that working in an office or in a shared workspace is less productive compared to working from home. I personally believe that the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages.

One disadvantage of working from home it could get us distracted easily. In our surrounding environment there are different types of things, such as humans, phones, construction sites, and animals that produce sound and distract us furthermore, we cannot concentrate on our work which leads to a stressful situation. For example, people who have a home near a market or a construction site they hear lots of sounds frequently that leads them to be less focused.

On the other hand, working from home benefits us in many ways. Working from home saves us a lot of money. When we go out to work we normally pay for transportation from home to workplace , lunch and snacks. Furthermore, when accidents happen we need to take full responsibility by paying money to the victims. So working from home could prevent us from having accidents and save money on transportation.

Moreover, we could have a better working environment. Many people choose to work from home rather than in an office because they feel more comfortable , less pressure , more freedom which could lead them to be more productive at work. For instance, some people may feel pressured at the office, which could lead them to experience stress and anxiety.

In conclusion, working from home could distract us easily but it also saves us money and gives us a better workplace environment. I personally think that the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages.