Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Humankind is the most precise creature on earth. Impoverished governments are suffering from serious diseases, and the poor population cannot fight this illness without proper treatment. Due to that, international medical and local companies should merge their endeavors to control this sickness by reducing the price of medicines or making them free. I firmly agree with charity activities and in this essay, I will discuss points of views and supportive reasons.

To begin with, the balance is the cornerstone of each aspect of our lives. Doing good by helping, donating, and providing some assistance will have profound effects on both sides. For instance, many international companies extend into more than one country, as they are known for their charitable businesses as well as commercial ones. So, providing these medicines is a positive point for a company already in a stable financial stand. Result in economics and social growth for those companies.

Moreover, the poverty can have devastating effects on different aspects’ such as education, health, and lifestyle. Helping certain people with a particular disease can result in diminishing the spread of the disease and preventing it from becoming a pandemic. For example, in Sudan in 2006, there was an outbreak of cholera disease and the UN helped with the necessary medication, and specialist staff who were volunteers proved assistance.

To draw a logical conclusion, the effect of this approach will have a direct impact on endemic areas and their citizens, as well as on medical companies. Needless to say, for any human being, there is always something good inside a normal person or someone who owns a company that motivates them to help people in need.