Many people in the undeveloped world die from diseases that are curable because they can't afford the medication to treat themselves. Do you believe that drug companies in the developed world should be obliged to make their products available at reduced prices in these undeveloped countries so that people do not die unnecessarily?

In this modern world, where scientific research had led us to treat many illnesses which was not possible before. But, many individuals in the undeveloped countries die just because they do not have enough money to purchase those medicines for their treatment. Many admit that pharma companies should provide their drugs at reasonable prices. However, I partly agree with this statement. I believe along with these companies it also the responsibility of government and society to help in the treatment of such people.

To begin with, it is the duty of authorities to provide medicine for the curable diseases to prevent unecessary death toll. The government collects tax from its people for the betterment of its people. Therefore, they are obliged to provide these medications for the illnesses that can be cured and provide medicines at a discounted price. Moreover, the pharmaceutical companies should also be obliged to make availability of their products at reasonable prices with no hefty amount of profit margins.

Furthermore, Socities or communities are also responsible for it because it is their moral duty. They should also help people around them who cannot treat themselves due to shortage of money. For example, a person in America saw that many people die just because they cannot afford even 40 cents to treat common curable diseases. To solve this problem, he then partnered with many companies such as Apple and Vespa. These companies launched exclusive red colour at higher prices and that extra amount is used to provide cure humans who does not have enough money.

In conclusion, it can reiterated that alongside with medicine making companies, it is government who should provide medications at a fraction of a price to people so that people do not die unnecessarily. Communities and societies must help such individuals as well.