Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Some people in today’s society like extreme activities that somehow can harm their lives. In the following paragrap, reasons for that and my perspective on this particular trend will be outlined.

There are several reasons why many people like these dangerous sports even though they have to risk their lives. Firstly, they normally do these activities under professional care and with developed safety facilities. As these dangerous activities become more popular, the safety items have been improved, meaning that there is less chance of accidents. Another reason is that these activities usually take place in nature sights such as bungee jump at New Zealand where people can hang down to see the waterfalls. Travellers who like extreme sports can experience a beautiful scenary while they enjoy their hobbies. Additionally, for people who have risk-seeking trait and want to work out, it is one of the sports that help them burning lot of calories, resulting in them losing their weight.

I personally believe that this trend has positive impacts on many aspected. First of all, as mentioned before about places where these sports took place, I view it as one of the means the government can use to promote the tourism and draw travellers who like extreme activities in the country. By doing this, it can boost up the economy of the country. Another reason for this is because these sports require strength and mobility. Individuals who join them have to regularly exercise. This can help younger generations to have a good health.

In conclusion, with reasons discussed in the essay, I strongly believe the popularity of these extreme activities has benefit.