Many people nowadays tend to marry and have children in their thirties rather than at a younger age. Is this a negative or positive development?

In the modern world most people prefer to marry and be parents in their thirties rather than at a younger age. In my opinion, this is a negative development, because thinking in detail about marriage and children is very essential for their future life.

Firstly, marriage and to be a parent is not just the walk in the park. Many years ago, our parents thought it was advantageous to have a child at a young age, as a result even if they did not have enough financial support they gave birth. Furthermore, the older generation did not have big goals, although they considered it was enough to have a car or house for the marriage. In the modern world, most young people want to be financially independent and they do not want to rely on their spouse. For instance, 50 years ago in most countries women did not tend to work, but today approximately 80% of women prefer going to work rather than staying at home. However, this is a very good development for everyone. They try to give a better future for their children, besides that mature parenting is more essential for children. People who became parents at a young age, sometimes couldn’t take the responsibilities of the child.

Marriage in twenties is very risky, the surveys show marriage in thirties is stronger than in twenties. On the other hand, education is very important for people, that is why when they marry earlier, they don’t have enough responsibilities for their university life. Educated families bring the educated generations, therefore people must provide essential skills themselves. After that they can be good parents and family members. Today, children are more knowledgeable than 20 years ago, it should be a huge development for the world. This is a result of parents being more mature and educated.

To sum up, being parents and spouse in your thirties is a positive development, as a result there are positive results for families. People can take their own responsibilities and they have their own sense of being mother and father.