Many people say that universities should only offer places to young student with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, attending university is a prevalent topic. Therefore, it sparked a debate on door to universities should spend for whether only high-performing students or all people who do not achieve academic success. From my perspective, I agree with the latter view because its profits outweigh the former.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people tend to think that higher education should be only entered by youth with the best academic. First and foremost, they can bring significant benefits to their institutions. This is because, young generation can adapt and learn fast to be effective in high learning that can reduce the effort on teacher’s part and educational burden. Furthermore, allowing only best-academical students maintain rigorous academic standards which foster the better academical achievements and raking for the universities.

On the other hand, there is strong case for making tertiary education accessible to everyone, irrespective of age or academic background. Lifelong learning and equitable access should be prioritized over the world where demands knowledge and essential skills in reputation. Although performing worse academically, non-traditional students can pride themselves on their life experiences which enhance their diversity perspective and self-actualization. In addition, allowing adults to access higher education has great economic benefits, enriching their skills to contribute the better nation’s workforce. By contrast, if the door to universities do not allow to all people, it will perpetuate the cycle of illiteracy and be confined the social and economic development.

In conclusion, despite the merits of attending universities for only high-performing students, I strong believed that entering higher education should welcome students from all ages and academic histories. That is the most suitable tendency in modernization and industrialization in our today.