Many people spend a lot of money on clothes haircuts and beauty products to enhanced appearance some people think that it is a good way to spent money, while others thing that there is a better spend it discuss both views and give your opinion

In contemporary society, individuals are so obsessed with their looks that they spend a lump sum not only on garments and saloons but also on cosmetics to enhance their beauty. A section of society has the opinion that this is a positive change, while others think it is insane. The essay will discuss both views in detail, even though I think there should be a fine balance between spending on such things and saving.

To begin with, people are so influenced by social media that they have a tendency to follow modern-day trends. In the present day, fashion is not limited to someone’s clothing but to his overall appearance and presentation. A good haircut, great dressing, and a proper skin care routine make a person more confident and approachable. For example, social media like Instagram, TikTok, and so on give the populace the basic lessons on grooming that apparently help them look fresh and approachable. In addition to that, countries like Japan and Korea have a separate wing to check the grooming aspect of the interviewee for any interview.

Conversely, a part of the population believes that it is useless to waste money on clothes, cosmetics, and beauty salons, mostly because they think the money can be invested in something more beneficial so that individuals are able to gain profit from the investments they make. For instance, a branded dress from Zara costs more than 5000 rupees, so if a shopoholic who buys 3 or 4 dresses a month invests the cash in mutual funds or other schemes rather than spending, he could earn a reasonable profit at the end of the year. Not only this, but he could also purchase clothes from other affordable brands to meet his needs as well.

To sum up,it is up to a person to decide whether to make an investment or spend his money. However, it is always good to have a middle ground in such situations, as there should be a fine line between spending and saving. People should spend on their needs, not their wants. In addition to that, spending on oneself is investment itself.