Many people think that having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

It is argued that spending more time on work than resting is the optimal way compared to its reverse view. From my perspective, I advocate the former idea due to its benefits in the future.

It is undeniable that the latter idea brings a wide range of positive effects on people, with the most significant one being the work-life balance. In other words, this practice allows people to have time to look back at the things during their life and focus on the social relationships. Besides, this free period of time may help them to reduce the pressures and stress, retaining the high spirit in almost all situations.

On the other hand, I still believe that the beneficial impacts that the given statement provides are far greater than the aforementioned benefits; the uppermost among them is that excessive money from monthly expenditure can be put aside in order to prepare for risks and purposes in the future. To be specific, in the modern world, health issues or unpredicted injuries are inevitable; an amount of monetary resources is essential to recover and continue working and living. Moreover, at a younger age, people tend to have higher capability in coping with changes and a larger capacity to absorb knowledge and experience. Therefore, working at a higher density is a wise choice to make use of physical superiority to increase the income, which can be utilized for a prosperous retirement. Obviously, this strategy is of benefit to the future, where people will not be able to make ends meet.

In conclusion, while I agree that earning less money to make room for private time is beneficial in some aspects, this could be eclipsed by the advantages of allocating more time to working.