Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe that museums and art galleries should promote creations of the local artists instead of foreign content. I completely disagree with the notion that the creativity of local artists should be nurtured in a nation’s public galleries and museums because foreign artwork is not only pivotal for people’s to get international exposure but also to encourage global peace.

At the outset, exposing people to international artwork along with local content is beneficial for them to get an overview on global issues. In other words, despite having the local creativity in museums, viewing a portrait that acknowledges an international concept can transform the perspectives and knowledge of individuals on the global issue. For instance, a major percentage of art galleries around the world conduct international art workshops as it is proven to acquire people’s attention to global issues.

Furthermore, global peace is improved through international collaboration for showcasing art in a country’s art gallery. To be more precise, allowing foreign content to exhibit in local art museums and vice versa will enhance understanding and harmony among countries through mutual recognition. For example, when an international artist is appreciated in another nation, it symbolises gratitude to the birthplace of the artist.

In conclusion, international art pieces should also be promoted in local museums for exhibition in order to provide a global view to the populace on arts as well as a strategy to ensure world harmony.