Many people today are choosing to travel to other countries. Why is that happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is obviously true that nowadays people are tend to travel overseas. there are some reasons why individuals are interested in visiting foreign countries, but its merits should be taken into account.

To begin with, nowadays people have a high tendency to travel abroad in order to get familiar with other nations’ culture and traditions as the culture is an unique factor in every country. This is why travelers are encouraged to choose other countries to be their destination, so it enables them to raise their social awareness about the culture and traditions of different countries. Secondly, since some countries impose restrictive rules on citizens, so some people are under the pressure of laws of the country they live in; for example, the internet is filtered in some countries which unables people to gain access to certain websites resulting in media blackout.

On the other hand, traveling abroad may result in many benefits. First of all, tourism industry has a considerable effect on the countries economy, so they produce adverts to induce people to go there; countries, to be precise, make a high effort to employ celebrities in order to make impactful advertisements, so such adverts are highly beneficial to local businesses. Additionally, traveling to foreign countries provides the opportunity for travelers to improve their life skills as they have to deal with challenges they face in another country. For example, traveling have a significant influence on learning how to manage the budget, so it makes an invaluable contribution to personal growth of people.

To sum it up, although people’s tendency to get familiar with other cultures and pressure of some countries on their citizens are the reasons why people are choosing to travel abroad, I do believe that helping the economy of countries and contributing to personal growth of travelers do outweigh any of the disadvantages which results from traveling to foreign countries.