Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people request that their authorities welcome international sports events in their country, believing it is better for them. While others think that international sporting events will create more issues than benefits. International sports are a better chance for people; they give more merit and credit to a nation. I will explain some problems and solutions in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, playing in international sports is a hobby of many people. More young people work hard to be selected for international sports events. Additionally, some private leaders always tell their authorities to invite other nations’ sports teams. So it is more beneficial for their own nation’s people. Not only better players but also average players play these sports. Some individuals like to participate in these games to become more famous and win. Moreover, this kind of activity could better improve a nation’s GDP and people’s wealth. For example, the American government could frequently invite international sports teams and organize events for the benefit of its own people.

Furthermore, while some people say international sports events bring more demerits and create problems during sports activities, different nations have different rules. Then players may try to follow their own nation’s rules, which is unsafe for all. In addition, people say that different nations’ living habits are more different compared to their own. Although players try to learn other nations’ languages, they cannot easily understand them. Besides this, international sports events are better for authorities, while they create some problems for their citizens. For example, a few players on a sports team may harm the opposing team by cheating at the end of the game.

In my opinion, authorities should always invite other nations’ sporting teams. If they come to their nation to play, it is more beneficial for the government and the people.

To conclude, some people tell national leaders to invite international sports events to their nation, believing it is more helpful for the enjoyment of the people and generates good income. Some think these events have more disadvantages than merits. In my opinion, national leaders should invite international sports events; they bring more happiness and provide chances for people to become players for their nation.