Many places in the world rely on tourism as a primary source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks?

Tourism all over the world is the major source of earning money in many countries. Nevertheless, it also can become an issue if not managed properly. The main benefits of tourism are introducing foreigners to a new culture thus having them come back will increase a chance of a higher income. However, it has pros to it as well. If not handled correctly, the consequences of littering can become a serious problem. This essay will argue that cons of it outweigh pros. Although, tourism has its advantages of growing economy, but the biggest problem is an outcome of having tourists will cause a growth of population, in a result it will lead to pollution.

Littering has become the most problematic outcome since the tourism got popular. The more people come, it will gradually overpopulate already populated places, therefore throwing the litter wherever people would like may become hard to control. For example, In Almaty, there are always non-local people exploring the city, though it has over 2 million residents on its own. On top of that, the city has gotten dirtier than ever, because of an excess amount of waste that tourism brings along. Regardless of having an economical growth, it will not change the fact that the more strangers come, the more the government needs to provide more money in order to keep a city clean.

In conclusion, Although, tourism has its own way of benefiting the government with revenue, still it does more damage with polluting the city.