Many places in the world rely on tourism as a primary source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks?

Tourism is a vital part of some countries both developed and developing. While touristry brings numerous benefits as contributing economic growth and job opportunities, it also presents certain challenges like environmental issues and inflation in local prices. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of reliance on tourism that the benefits significantly overshadow the down sides.

On the one hand , some countries, such as Thailand and Philippines heavily rely on tourism to support their economies. In these developing countries, tourists spend money on a wide range of services that including hotel, transportation, medical services, amusements and so on. Influx of sightseers increases the financial situation of countries. After short time, this trend causes economical dependency. Another advantage is that, touristry creates job opportunities, from home staff and tour guides to transportation providers, improving the livelihood of local communities.

On the other hand, economical dependency on tourism causes environment problems. For instance, when places of interest are overcrowded, natural resources often become overexploited. A place, where tourists visit there every day, is polluted environment by influx of tourists. Another drawback is that inflation in local places. A country focus on enhancing tourism and improving economical condition. Therefore, it increase price of and transportation and it lead to some pressing problems, such as reducing high-level lifestyle.

In conclusion, tourism can offers significant advantages like economical growth by influx of sightseers and ensuring a large number of new jobs for the local people. However, it also poses challenges as the impoverishment of local communities. I believe that these benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks.