Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Many adolescents choose to pursue a bachelor’s degree away from their hometown. Although this mean that their leaving their family alone and might miss them, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because it opens the opportunity for them growing up.

Deciding to study in universities and colleges abroad means that teenagers have to live alone and leave their parents’ house. Many students are not aware of this and end up feeling homesick. For example, many adolescents from around the world miss their parents, pets, and other relatives when study abroad and ended up dropping out of colleges and universities. However, I believe studying abroad is a good thing since it will teach them to become stronger and be an adult.

Studying in a new environment can encourage students to grow. this is because they don’t have their parents to call to help them so they will learn to solve life problems by themselves. For example, mothers always prepare meals for their children, but now young people have to control it on their own. I believe that being independent is more important rather than the homesick we feel.

In conclusion, although it is hard to leave our hometown, gaining experience to become a grown-up is more important. For these reasons, the positives far outnumber the negatives.