Many universities now offer online degree programs. Some believe that online education is as effective as traditional classroom learning, while others argue that it lacks the social interaction and practical experience necessary for a well-rounded education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Majority of univeristies currently provide online degree options. While some poeople contend that online delivery of learning is as beneficial as conventional learning, others believe that it limits essential social and practical exposure of students which are important for a complete experience of education. I believe that online degrees are convenient in terms of travel and saves students’ resources, traditional classroom learning is more effective as it involves physical interaction and practical based appraoch of learning.

A high proportion of universities, especially in developed countries offer degree programs where phycial classes are not required. On the one hand, such facility has increased the number of students seeking admission in these universities, as a degree can be obtained at the convenience of their own residence country. Students need not to go through the rigorous process of obtaining a foreign visa, travelling accross the world to obtain the degree of their choice. This saves time, money and effort of students. Moreover, number of graduates fromn online degree options landing high-paying jobs proves virtual and physical options are both fruitful options.

On the other hand, some argue that attending classes are not the entirety of a degree. The experience of practical learning, a social life with classmates, interaction with faculty and staffs, also comprise an essential part of a degree. Especially in applied science programs, practical sessions, field visits, surveys and resesarches are important aspects. Anyone obtaining an online degree is set to miss out on these experiences. Moreover, in the case of international and out-of-state students, the experience of living on their own, finding accomodation, managing living expenses is regarded as a trail period, which prepares them to be resilient in the future.

In conclusion, while online degrees are convenient in terms of travel and visa hassels, traditional classroom learning is more effective as it involves social and practical life exposures.